Sexual harassment training is a compliance training program mandated by federal and state laws and regulations. It applies to organizations of all sizes across industries. Such programs educate learners on what constitutes sexual harassment and how to report incidents of harassment.
Sexual harassment training sensitizes learners on unethical behaviors that they feel uncomfortable speaking about. It helps build a safe workplace for everyone.
Use this sexual harassment training course to train your supervisors and comply with existing laws.
This sexual harassment prevention training course for Illinois supervisors meets current federal and state requirements. It is designed by a team of legal professionals and you can deploy it to train those in managerial roles to ensure ongoing compliance.
ProProfs doesn't just give you a course; you also get our robust LMS software, Training Maker. Using it, you can fully customize the course to fit your company's needs.
There’s also virtual classroom software, which makes it easy to assign courses and track compliance from a central location.
Sexual harassment training is time-intensive, but with this engaging course, you can make it easier for participants to complete it on time.
Meets U.S. Federal and Illinois state sexual harassment training requirements.
Supervisors can take the course based on their schedule. They can pause, resume, and even revisit it to reinforce learning.
Manage course assignments and learner groups easily using a centralized virtual classroom built into our LMS.
Includes real-life case studies and examples to best illustrate incidents of workplace sexual harassment.
View auto-generated and insightful reports and analytics on learners’ progress, course completion, engagement level, and scores.
Every course participant is guaranteed a custom-designed certificate at the end of the training.
Get email, phone, and live chat support 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
This sexual harassment training course is designed for supervisors in Illinois. It is based on state-mandated sexual harassment prevention training requirements.
This course can help you stay on the safe side of the law. You can customize the course to meet your specific business objectives. Enroll and train any number of supervisors with our LMS software.
Upon completion of this online training course, you will be able to:
Federal: Fair Employment and Housing Act and Title VII of the federal Civil Rights Act of 1964, FEHA and Title VII statutory provisions and case law concerning the prohibition against and the prevention of retaliation in employment, unlawful sexual harassment, discrimination based on sexual orientation or gender identity, such as lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT).
To make it easy for you, we’ve provided state-wise sexual harrassment prevention training requirements below along with recommended customizable and ready-to-use training courses.
California(AB 1825, AB 2053 and S.B. 396, S.B 1343)
Connecticut (Connecticut Human Rights and Opportunity Act)
Delaware (Delaware Discrimination in Employment Act)
Illinois (Illinois Human Rights Act)
Maine (Sexual Harassment Training and Education in the Workplace Law)
New York (New York State Division of Human Rights)
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming.
Starting January 1, 2020, Senate Bill 1343 requires employers with 5 or more employees, including temporary or seasonal employees, to provide at least 2 hours of sexual harassment training to all supervisory employees and at least one hour of sexual harassment training to all nonsupervisory employees, and once every 2 years thereafter, as specified.
Cal. Gov Code §12950. AB 2053 amends Cal. Gov Code §12950 Learn more
Beginning October 1, 2019, employers, regardless of size, must provide 2 hours of sexual harassment training to all employees. All employees hired on or after October 1, 2019, must receive the training within six months of hire.
Conn. Gen. Stat. § 46a-54(15)(B). Conn. Agencies Regs. § 46a-54-204. Learn more
Employers with 4 or more employees, including state and local governments must provide sexual harassment training to all employees within six months of assuming office, and the training must be conducted every two years. It also applies to employment agencies and to labor organizations.
(HB 360) Learn more
Effective January 1, 2020, SB75 requires all employers with 1 or more employees to provide sexual harassment prevention training to all employees and supervisors within the first calendar week of the employee's employment, and on an annual basis thereafter.
Comp. Stat., Chap. 775, § 2-105(B)(5). Learn more
All employers with 15 or more employees who are located in or doing business in the state of Maine must train all employees about sexual harassment within a year of the beginning of their employment.
26 Me. Rev. Stat. § 807(3). Learn more
Beginning October 9, 2018, all private and public employers in the state of New York are required to conduct annual anti-harassment training for all employees and distribute a written anti-harassment policy. Learn more
Not required, but recommended. The state encourages employers to take any necessary preventative measures against sexual harassment because prevention is the best way to eliminate sexual harassment. Suggested methods include raising the issue, condemning sexual harassment, and discussing employees’ rights in sexual harassment incidents. Learn more
The Illinois sexual harassment training is a sexual harassment prevention training program for supervisors. According to the Illinois Human Rights Act, it is illegal to make unwelcome sexual advances or request sexual favors. Similarly, it is illegal in the state for anyone to sexually harass another person or commit an act of discrimination. The Illinois Workplace Transparency Act, which amended the Illinois Human Rights Act, requires all employers in Illinois to provide sexual harassment training to all employees, including supervisors, every year.
All supervisors based in Illinois must undergo this sexual harassment training. All those working in a supervisory capacity, including part-time employees and interns, must be trained.
The Illinois Department of Human Rights protects employees against sexual harassment and discrimination in the workplace. According to the Illinois Human Rights Act, it is illegal to request sexual favors and make unwelcome sexual advances. Unlawful conduct is known to occur when “submission to such conduct is either expressed or suggested, submission or rejection of the conduct by an employee is used as a basis for employment decisions affecting that employee, or such conduct interferes with employee’s job performance or creates an intimidating, hostile, or offensive work environment.”
This sexual harassment prevention training Illinois is self-paced and is available as soon as you set up your account. You can assign the course to your supervisors anytime and set a deadline. The course is always available to learners, so retraining them every year is easy.
You can access the course as long as your account is active. If you cancel your account, you will lose access to the course.
Yes, you can certainly make changes to the course. In case you do so, please make sure you check the latest federal and state guidelines to ensure compliance.
You can administer and manage the course from your ProProfs Training Maker account. You can share the course with your employees by using our virtual classroom software. Or you may send it via an email containing a link to the course.
There is a placeholder in the course to add your company’s harassment policy. You can type in, copy and paste, or even upload files directly into the training course, including: zip, doc, docx, ppt, pptx, pdf, swf, jpg, png, gif, flv, mp4, mp3, m4v. You can also add your policy to the classroom as a downloadable file.
You can pay a one-time annual fee and access the course for a full 12 months. We also have a monthly payment plan that allows you to access the course on a month-to-month basis. An active subscription includes full access to all sexual harassment courses, more than 35 additional training courses, completion certificates, and training records.